We All Have Little Grinch Inside Us

With Christmas time fastly approaching I came to realization that we all have this little Grinch inside us. For those of you have been living under a rock and don’t know who Grinch is, it’s basically this green dude that tries to fu*k up Christmas for everyone. He is full of revenge and just overall hates this usually joyful holiday. Now, I know most people love Christmas, I mean why wouldn’t you? All around us are this beautiful sparky lights, tasty food, hot wine and gifts. I know I love it. But, believe it or not, there are some people out there who just cannot stand it.

So why do I put everyone in the same box by saying we ALL have little Grinch inside

Grinch-universal-press-photo-2018-billboard-1548
Courtesy of Illumination and Universal 

us, you may ask? Well, because we all can sometimes be pricks, to put it simply. We all have something we don’t like, some holiday, some event, some season, just…something that doesn’t serve us and so we all tend to become grumpy and spiteful from time to time. For example if I don’t like something I just stick my nose up in the air and become this annoying little brat that wants to ruin good time for everyone and sometimes I succeed in my intentions. I always feel ashamed afterwards, but just the fact that I cannot help myself doesn’t make it okay right?

It’s important to realize that we are all not the same. We don’t have same taste, same preferences, same likes and dislikes. Just how some people may not like me as a person, there will always be someone who thinks I’m great. Same applies, if I don’t like something or someone that doesn’t mean that everyone else thinks the same and it certainly doesn’t give me the right to go around and ruin everything with my bad vibes and hurtful words.

I know it has been said a million times before, but Christmas is time of joy and giving, it is time in which we should all put our differences aside and enjoy what it has to offer us. After all that’s what Grinch did in the end! Of course, same should be done all year around, but we don’t live in a perfect world, all we can do is try and trying is widely appreciated as well.

“Happiness can exist only in acceptance.” – George Orwell


Leave a comment